Some people believe that governments should spend money on the arts. Others assert that this money should be used to improve public services and infrastructure. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is thought, that governments ought to invest money on critical areas, however, often people believe that more effective way is spending this money on developing public services and transportation. On my point of view, betterment of public services is essential rather than arts. On the one hand, people give value to arts, so it is a way to express their culture. Because, things like theatres, music and dance represent the cultural heritage of societies. Societies with rich customs in art and poetry are considered more polite and advanced. Governments in many developed countries spend a huge amount of money to support arts. Additionally, this may help people to do what they enjoy, which makes them happier and improves the quality of life. On the other hand, it is sometimes believed that investing on arts is wasting money and we need pay more attention to improvement of public benefits instead. In other words, changes like new roads construction and rising in number of transports, give convenience for people who work and students, as well as for common residents. For instance, increasing of roads lead to decreasing of traffic congestions and low number of traffic accidents. Additionally, rise of public transports such as: bus will help students or worker to get faster and safely to their workplaces or education places. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I still believe that investing financial goods on public services provides health care of citizens and also makes better quality of life.