Some people think that you can never become fluent in a language unless you have spent time living or working in that country. To what extent do you agree ?

There is a large proportion of the people who wants to speak a foreign language fluently. In addition, some people believe that one can only become fluent in a language if they live or work in a foreign nation.I do not agree with this thought. there is not a no doubt individuals who live in a foreign country will definitely have a better understanding of a language of that nation, because, they have to use this dialect in their daily life to survive in that environment. For example, they might have to ask someone for the direction or they have to talk with a supermarket employee during their shopping.So they have to develop their language skill gradually on demand of surrounded environment, otherwise, they will run into problems. Despite the outcome from the above method.It is not essential if someone is really determined and want to learn with the help of other useful resources. However, everybody is not capable to spend money to go to another nation just to learn a language. They can use online class or blogs to get a basic understanding of language. One can get out talk to the tourists who come from another country. For instance, many of my friends live in India, they are really good users of the English language. Moreover, most of them learn from the internet by watching English movies or listening to English music. To sum up, it is really good if someone learning as part of their daily life. However, it is not necessary for he or she go to overseas to learn dialogue. The practice is key to learn anything, the more they practice, the more fluent they can speak.