Some think Government spending on Infrastructure (Transport, Housing etc) is considered the most important for a nation. While others believe that Education, Health and HR values to be more important areas for government expenditure. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The world is evolving at a fast pace today and if proper amenities like infrastructure, education and healthcare are not provided to the public, then we might end up being stagnant in the phase of evolution. I firmly believe that, the government must spend enough, on both housing and education equally for the nation to prosper as a whole. In this essay, I shall discuss why both the points are important for a nation's growth, and are inter-dependent, as per my knowledge. Firstly, let's see what might be the consequences if more money is spent on infrastructure rather than on intangible areas such as values and ethics. Without guided morals and education, we might not have a broadened horizon for our future. Conseqently, that would lead us to not having a great vision for modern day infrastructure. As a result, the plan of having easier modes of transport or a better way of living, might fail. For instance, if we don't study hard enough to understand, every aspect of development in our society, we might end up building poor structures which, in turn might put people in grave situations. Secondly, if conventional frameworks are used in the country, then there would be no desire to rise up, since we would be caught up in the mundance lifestyle. Additionally, there would be no motivation for the young bright minds to better their future. Hence, the country would not prosper and remain static. In conclusion, I think that, a better infrastructure gives rise to better education and morals and vice-versa and the government should invest in both these areas judiciosly.