Some people believe that young people know about international pop and movie stars but know very less about famous people from the history of their own country. Why is this? How can more interest be created in young people to gain more knowledge about their own famous people from history?

There has been a controversy around the fact that people tend to have more knowledge about movie stars rather than about famous personalities from the history of their own country. This could possibly be because of varied reasons. In this essay, I shall not only discuss the reasons for the same but also provide solutions to create interest in the minds of youngsters, as per my knowledge. Firstly, let's look into some reasons as to why they find themselves gravitating towards a movie star's growth. They seem to have a happening and comfortable life, full of luxuries, something that this materialistic loving generation enjoys. Consequently, this generation also believes in the fact that "you only live once" and hence, tend to follow their lifestyle, hoping to mimic and incorporate some parts into their activity. Another reason why millennials follow them so religiously is also because of the amount of information the media covers the actors. This tends to keep them hooked like a television series. Sadly, understanding about brave figures has just become an educational field now, which should be chosen willingly by a person. They are now just a part of history textbooks or research studies that we can find in the tattered pages of old libraries. Additionally, in order to create interest in them in today's generation, a mind-blowing idea is to convert their stories into movies. Another solution could be having talk shows or podcasts about their struggles and how it has helped us to be where we are today. To summarize, I would say that media could play a great role in helping youngsters know the famous people of their provincial by probably covering fewer details about international film stars and thus broaden horizons of the people.