Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion ?

With the world turning into a global village, many uncommon languages are disappearing. Some individuals think that this is not significant because fewer languages will make life easier. This essay aims to discuss this opinion’s pros and cons and take a side with the individuals who think that fewer languages are more beneficial. Firstly, as mentioned above, one of the consequences of living in the age of technology is the world became a big village. Arising from this situation one language is becoming common, others are dying slowly. The one language which is soaring up in English with no doubt. In addition to this, this essay is a solid example which is written by an author who is trying to pass an exam named “IELTS” for the purpose of studying for a master's degree in a European country. It illustrates that an individual who is non-native English can study a master program in English in a country whose native language is not English. It clearly shows that life can be easier for all humanity when some languages die every year because communication and interaction are more important and when people know a common language it is more effortless. Secondly, if one language dies, the culture it brought dies too. For instance, the Republic of Turkey was founded in 1923 and their first movement was a letter revolution with Turkey becoming secular. Nowadays, the new government tries to push people to learn Arabic in high schools and the count of individuals who want to be ruled by sharia is never that much high. So this should be a perception of matter that individuals pay attention to whether they care about this culture or not. If it is not important for them; then it should not be a matter that language is dying. It seems to me that English should be the only language in use for this big village we named earth. To summarize, it is probably more beneficial than some languages are going out of circulation rather than individuals who are living on the same planet with 200 languages who cannot communicate with each other in the technological era.