Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree

In recent times, education has not become a privilege for wealthy persons, but available for everyone. Nowadays, there is a notion to equally distribute universities’ seats between males and females. However, I totally disagree with this view as it would negatively affect both society and the candidates themselves. Regarding the feasible impact on society, it would result in insufficient numbers of graduates from those hefty organized courses. To illustrate, if university admission criteria similarly accepted male and female applicants in nursing courses, for example, there would be empty places preserved for the opposite gender. Therefore, there would be numerous students who could not enroll in this course due to their gender seats are already completed. Even if there is an empty place, they cannot join. On the long term, after finishing their study, the number of graduates would be limited which cannot serve the community. This will be noticed in having many unemployed positions. In terms of effects on universities’ students themselves, they would experience unfair distribution. In other words, a male candidate will be refused to continue his tertiary education although he obtained high grades. For example, since the selection is based on gender, many engineering passionate males might be rejected due to completing their tailored seats. As a result, they would change their plans immensely and choose another course. Having been in an undesired major study usually leads to failure either in their current studies or their future careers. To conclude, gender-based admission will, in my opinion, negatively affect society and candidates as well. This is mainly because it will provide unfair chances for unqualified applicants. Additionally, while many courses do not have the exact numbers of students, society will suffer from the shortage of some professions