Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Friendships are an essential part of one's personal development. They are capable to support and echo our deepest values. While some people have the opinion that they should always agree with their pairs, others believe that their opposition is important as well, and I tend to agree with the former. From the first perspective, being with our pairs in similar thinking increases the sense of belonging. This exercise involves how personality is shaped through time and experiences. Therefore, sharing principles and political view reinforces self-assurance and security since it harmoniously gathers people together into collective work and goals. However, on the other hand, friends who disagree with some of these beliefs offer an outstanding chance to review a particular opinion and experiment on different perspectives. For instance, dealing with antagonisms and constructive criticism might not feel as comfortable and welcoming as plain agreement, nonetheless, it allows reflection and personal growth. As a matter of fact, people of confidence are more concern about one's well-being and probably have good intentions on their mind even during a conflict. In my opinion, friendships should be based on the closest moral codes and ethics. Nevertheless, everyone involved should choose the responsibility of awareness and confidence to call our attention to mistakes, misunderstandings and misbehaviour whenever they notice them. Friends are mirrors for their loved ones and often can reveal truthness over pleasing. In conclusion, the best friends are found their equalities and shared opinions. Although, they are even more valuable when free to take positions in favour or against our point of view.