There is an increasing trend around the world of married couples deciding not to have children. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for couples who decide to do this.

Over the past couple of years, more and more married people are exploring the option of not getting pregnant. It is incredibly important for everyone decides what suits them. There are many reasons why a couple will want to have kids or not. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of either option. The first obvious advantage of not having children is how much of your wealth you will be saving by sticking to this. In other words, infants are a very expensive venture and they get even more expensive as they grow older. A second benefit is that there is absolutely no risk of pregnancy-related complications. Despite medical advancement, child-bearing is still one of the most dangerous procedures. Consequently, scabs of women have opted out on health grounds. On the flip side, the first disadvantage of not having kids is the loneliness that comes with it. Most couples are grateful for the noise and company babies bring to their lives. There is the danger of wanting the same which has been proven to be a leading cause of loneliness and depression. Another disadvantage of not having children is not having anyone to continue your family name. In some cultures, this is highly unacceptable and as a result, puts the married ones in a bad light. In conclusion, according to statistics, there is an increasing number of individuals who do not want to have their own offspring. As detailed above, no one choice is better than the other. However, it is important that the decision is made by both parties involved, particularly the mother after carefully reviewing the facts.