Some people think parents should supervise their children’s activities closely, while others believe children should have more freedom. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that few individuals believe that parents should keep an eye on each and every activity of their children while others think that it is unethical.In this essay, I will discuss both points of view on supervising children's activities, as well as my personal view on this statement. On the one hand, some people consider that it is the prime responsibility of parents to monitor all activities of their children because of involvement in criminal activities and to protect them from any harm. However, parents who do not interact with their children are more likely to participate in criminal behaviours, such as smoking, and physical aggression.Nowadays, children are spending more time with their friends and school fellow so they have a greater chance of being harmed by them therefore, parents should take over them so that children become confident to make decisions perfectly. For example, parents who detect their children's activities, their children have a better ability to make their decisions confidently. On the other hand, other people believe that it is unethical to examine every activity of their children because it demolishes their self-identity and independence. children should given the freedom to explore their own world so that they become more independent and competent. whereas, children who do not get freedom face emotional or mental issues like social isolation and introverted personalities because of less conversation with their friends. For instance, children of Authoritative parents have an 80% chance of having a mental illness because they are not able to do anything own. Hence, it is crucial to give more opportunities to inspect their own self. To sum up, sometimes it is better to supervise their children's activities to make them more successful but in my opinion, giving them excess freedom may make them criminal.