every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is often said by some people that the fact that a large number of idioms become obsolete every year is not worth of preoccupation, since living in the world would be less hard if there were a smaller amount of languages. I strongly agree with this statement, because people would comprehend each other better and it would be easier to travel if there were fewer dialects. For one thing, good communication is an extremely essential part of a harmonic convivence between people. Having said that, several countries which have a variety of different dialects inside their territory would benefit from a reduction in the number of these idioms. This is because it is less difficult to achieve a high level of comprehension among a population when they all speak the same language. For example, Africa’s citizens would be able to communicate in a more efficient way and reduce troubles if there were fewer languages than it currently exists. For another thing, due to the diminishment of different ways of speaking, travelling tends to become a lot easier in the future, since understanding each other will no longer be a great issue. As a result, travellers will probably make less effort to understand the native language and will have more time to enjoy the place and go sightseeing. Therefore, having a smaller number of languages in the world is beneficial to people who appreciate doing tourism. In conclusion, it seems to me that the fact that some dialects are not being used anymore is positive once this will facilitate communication between people and also make travelling to other places easier.