Some people think schools should educate pupils according to their academic ability, and others believe pupils with different abilities should be educate together. Discuss both view and give your opinion

There has been a debate on how students should be taught depending on their inclination towards a particular subject whereas many believe that every individual should be educated on all kinds of subjects. On a personal note, I believe that everyone should be given a chance to get a basic knowledge of major subjects and later in life, they should have a right to choose the one which their interest level is on the higher side. In this essay, I will discuss how exposure to a multitude of books on various points can pose a significant effect in the long run. In the beginning, having an option to study many subjects in the primary school helps to gain a basic understanding of different fields which acts as a foundation. For instance, studying environmental science and social studies can help gain basic knowledge at ground level. This can further be enhanced if one is interested to continue in the same department. Therefore, one can opt a domain of their interest for which basic knowledge is a must. Moreover, knowing a variety of subjects makes a student eligible for various competitive examinations after completing their intermediate. For example, one can sit in a civil service exam where pre-requisite is to have a basic understanding of all the subjects rather than having command over one subject only. This eventually can help to remove the roadblock which could have prevented us from applying for certain categories if those subjects were not studied in the past. That is why, having a base level study enables them to apply in many preliminary examinations. On the basis of the above points, this can be stated that although, one can choose a career in a subject of choice. However, a basic knowledge of all the subjects is mandatory and opens many doors if one has a change of mind or interested to apply for competitive exams. In conclusion, all the students should be educated together about all the subjects for a safe future.