Human activity has destroyed the balance of nature in recent decades. This influence is starting to be more remarkable than ever. One of the most-suffering area is forests.World loses its green space day-by-day.There are some reasons and detrimental effects of the deforestation.

There is no doubt that human actions are changing the development of nature's spaces and the consequence could be catastrophic. During the last years,forests have been one of the most damaged places, which could affect not only its environment but also the whole planet. The analysis contained within the following paragraphs will explore the main reasons and effects of the deforestation. One of the main reasons for deforestation is the fact that nature is the principal source of energy we are using. Moreover, we need every single part that compounds a forest, since the wood to create energy to plants and fruits, which are used to obtain food and medicines. For example, one of the forests, we are mostly destroying, brings energy to one - third of the planet, and we have discovered some plants that are being used to treat serious diseases. If we had not entered in that nature space, we would not have been able to find the cure to that illness, which is saving lives nowadays. On the other hand, this sort of actions have consequences, and one of them is the lack of green spaces we currently have. Furthermore, the regeneration speed of nature is slower than the speed of human destruction, in other words, we destroy more than we can create. For example, the percentage of forest density decreased by fifty per cent in the last decade which results in changes in the ozone layer. Consequently, climate and animal behaviour are changing, because the balance between us and nature is disappearing. If we continue destroying our planet, we will have a global change in the next years. In conclusion, there are some reasons why humans need to use forests such as obtain energy and health treatments. However, there are some negative effects that can cause the extinction of the forest which would become in future problems.