Some people say that learning online is the best way to learn, whereas some claim that it is still better to attend a class with a teacher. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

A section of society believes that learning through online classes is the best method while others think that there is no better alternative to learning in the classroom with the teacher. In my opinion, I believe that attending a class in a classroom with a mentor is the best mode of learning. Even though the internet makes it possible to virtually attend a class, it cannot provide the actual experience of an offline class. Let us examine both the given views followed by my own perspective in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us shed light on the benefits of online learning. First and foremost, online learning saves a precious time of students because the time spent on travelling can be avoided.To elaborate, in order to attend an online class, one only needs to have internet working at his premises and does not need travelling to another site for attending the classroom. As a result, in the online class, not only students can save commuting time but also they can save time to get ready. In addition, students through online classes can gain worldwide knowledge while sitting at their home. To explain, since many online courses are being provided by various universities around the world, the student can join any required course at a nominal fee and enhance his educational qualification. To cite an example, online platforms Udemy and Coursera are offering online courses of International Universities of US, UK and other countries at very less price and numbers of pupil have enrolled themselves in such courses globally. On the contrary, the traditional method of learning in the classroom from a teacher also has several benefits. Primarily, while learning in a classroom, students can easily clarify their doubts. To substantiate, if any doubt is raised by any pupil, the teacher can come to his seat physically and explain him in a better way. Furthermore, learning in the classroom improves student socially as a student can interact with their fellow ones in the classroom. To clarify, when students of the same age group attend class together, they develop emotional feeling by interacting with each other. Once this friendship among students develops in college or school, it can last forever. To illustrate, Dr Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychoanalytic in his study on human behaviour has asserted that student is developed as a better adult in terms of social aspects if he spends time and shares emotions with fellow students during college days. In my opinion, I assert that learning in a classroom is the best style of learning because it provides a better career option in future as an assessment of the student is considered more authentic. To clarify, since examinations are conducted in the classroom in the presence of a lecturer, the pupil cannot cheat during tests and, thus, the fair result of junior can be concluded. To exemplify, a survey conducted by United States Census Bureau in 2019 in the US on the group of 100 recruiters of IT companies revealed that 90 out of them preferred to hire undergraduate who has attended classes in the classroom with a professor at college or Universities for acquiring requisite qualification. To conclude, it can be concluded that even though online learning is important for its own benefits, I believe learning in a classroom is the best practice of acquiring education. If educational institutes want to maintain quality of education, they ought to promote learning in the classroom with the teacher rather than providing every course on the internet.