My name is Alex and I am a software developer in the Ericsson privated limited. I am writing this letter to seek your attention towards the decision of the firm to shutdown the cafeteria.

My name is Alex and I am a software developer in the Ericsson privated limited. I am writing this letter to seek your attention towards the decision of the firm to shutdown the cafeteria. First of all, I would like to inform you about the reasons of low usage of cafeteria by the employees. Most of the workers do not try at this cafe because of its low quality food and baverages. Apart from this, there are very few options on the menu which often encourages the employees to not visit this cafeteria. Due to above said reasons, employees prefer to go nearby restaurants and eating points which waste their plenty of time during the breaks. Not only this, due to unavailability of tea and coffee, sometimes, makes the staff less active. This can adversely affect the production of the company. I would like to share some suggestion in order to improve this cafeteria. Company should inspect regularly the quality of raw materials used in the cafeteria so that it can be improved. In addition, contract of the cafeteria ought to be given through proper advertisement of tender with specified menu items. This can increase the competition and, thus, can eventually raise the standard of the contractor. I shall be thankful to you if these issues will be raised in board meeting. Yours sincerely Alex Mathew