Although most people are reacher than in the past, modern life seems very stressful and the number of people are suffering from stress is at record level. What are the main causes of stress in modern life and how could stress be reduced.

Generally,there is a notion that people are earning more money nowadays and becoming wealthy than before.But at the same time people are getting so much stressed because of the competitive life which is said to be now at a larming level.In my essay,I will enlighten the causes of such pressure and will line up some solution thereby. Firstly,because of work tension as well as family burden, people are getting overloaded with anxiety. On the other hand,in this fast life,they have to face lots of competitions,where sometimes they lose their confidences and find themselves in midst of worries and uncertainties.And these led them to a stage of mental strain. For instance,when someone failed to achieve a promotion despite hard work,they become demoralised. Another cause of stress is unhealthy practices. Because of the time limit, people are not getting time for exercises. For example...when a man has to attend 8.00 a.m to 9 p.m service,he barely gets a chance to go for a walk.Though he can manage some space for exercise,it becomes tough to manage resting hours or family moment. As a result,they become frustrated and physically and mentally unstable. Now, some solution about this is can be,at first,we have to stay healthy in both ways,mentally and physically.The government and Employers should be aware of the healthy lifestyle of community and staff.For this, encouraging exercises in workstation and community is obvious. For example,now many companies have their own gymnasium for their staff.And many communities are developing health club. Another way can be setting up a standard working hour for the employee,where extra hour work can be minimized or cut off.Like,the most multinational company has legislation that,staff will not do any duty after office hour or no paper task can be taken to their home. To conclude, workload,unhealthy lifestyle,and lack of opportunity to lead a relieved living are the main causes of stress.And the solution may be the practice of healthy activity and to control your mental power through acceptation and positive thinking.