The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. Schools should cut art and music out of the curriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree ?

Education should be a bright guide for children in order to prepare them for the real world. The constrained curriculum in specific areas such as technology and science has been seen as more beneficial than arts and music. This essay will be a strong advocate that many adolescents are able to show their valuable skills in the arts area and also their social awareness can be improved by learning arts and music. To begin with, art is equally important as science and others for countries and also students in modern times. By teaching art to children, they would have a chance to show their prowess artistic skills and enhance it to an upwards point. For example, Fazıl Say who is a stunning pianist represents Turkey internationally with a huge grade and as a consequence of it, many foreigners' opinions about Turkey are affected positively. It is important to bear in mind that well-known reputations have been bringing substantial profit to the country, for instance tourism income. Therefore, educated children in art can be as beneficial to their country as the ones educated in science. The effects of learning arts can be severe, especially students who are learning arts will escape strict hands of rote-learning and it is likely that pupils start to think outside the box. Moreover, there is a broad consensus among experts that art increases awareness of the social environment which is a significant ability to understand societies needs and emotional situations. Hence, there is no doubt that art has a behemoth impact on youngsters' pedagogical progress. To conclude, nevertheless cutting art and music in the curriculum is viewed as an advisable option, art and music are able to have a positive effect on juvenile’s brain development, which is why doubtlessly, they should definitely be part of the curriculum.