Getting promotion is one of the biggest drives for people to apply themselves and work hard in the modern workplace. Why do you think people are so driven to get promotion? What other factors influence people to work hard?

Often people put in their best efforts and work hard towards achieving their set objectives so they could get promoted in their workplace. In my opinion, this would give them an opportunity to take up more responsibilities and display their excellent management skills. Additionally, the urge to increase their economical status and to secure a safe spot in the highly-competitive sophisticated workplace also influences them to put in their best efforts. To begin with, working in sophisticated sectors such as IT requires determination and undeterred hard work, and also the latest technological knowledge to cope-up with the work requirements. Furthermore, owing to the high competition in modern workplaces, everyone is striving hard to hold their position strong. Thus, getting a promotion, that is, being handed over with more work -related tasks gives the professionals a sense of achievement which in turn encourages them to strive towards the best for the company as well as displays their management skills. For instance, a senior developer getting promoted as a team leader would get to handle quite a few people in his team and thus can show his leadership skills. Nevertheless, there are also multiple factors that have a significant effect onhow much effort people put to achieve their goals. Firstly, one major reason is that being promoted would also mean that there would be monetary benefits which is crucial to run a decent life and also maintain high socio-economic status. Furthermore, this also gives them a deep sense of satisfaction and pushes them to set a high bar to achieve on the long-run in their career. Secondly, being rewarded for their best efforts also gives them a sense of belonging, that is, they feel they are an incredible part of the company which would motivate them to work towards the best values of the concern. Thus, these qualities enable more professionals to work tirelessly towards the growth of the organisation and at the same time allows them to reach their personal goals. In conclusion, I firmly opine that, although getting a reward or recognition pushes people to strive harder than ever before, financial and social status also plays a crucial role to bring the best out of them.