Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce this?

It has been regarded that more stress is mounted on little ones these days in terms of academic, social and commercial aspects. Various causes can be attributed to this, which are discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with the relevant solutions. To begin with, among all the factors accountable in this context, the most prominent one is the burgeoning competition in the world. It is generally seen that such competition makes worried the parents about the future of their children. Owing to this, they often push their little ones to study hard so that they would not be left behind in the fast pace world. A case in point is that when the toppers of the competitive exams like IITs and IIMs are advertised at various platforms, the pressure is automatically mounted on the torchbearers for cracking these examinations by their parents, thereby resulting in day-night work hard. Yet another reason in this aspect is that stringent evaluation system of schools. This is primarily for a fact that such strict marking criterion of educational institutions lands the children into severe stress, where they beat themselves for not scoring maximum marks. As a matter of fact, academic scores are often being compared in the school of all the students so as to realize them their level, which, in turn,proves detrimental for them as they feel stressed. This is especially true in case of high schools, where pupils have to be graduated to college life, a result of which, they are evaluated very stringently. This leads them towards the stressful last year of their school life. Since every issue can be tackled, this situation can also be surmounted using appropriate measures. First of all, changes are needed to incorporate into the school evaluation system. This would certainly alleviate the stress among young ones and they would study amicably rather than being worried about losing marks. For instance, schools in Japan are very lenient in case of marking the examinations of their students and provide a relaxing atmosphere for the pupils. Due to this, not only their students are famous for their intelligence level in the world but also negligible stress is witnessed among them. Apart from this, parents should also alter their attitude while dealing with the academic scores of tender minds. In other words, instead of putting pressure on children for their future, parents ought to encourage them in whatever they are doing. To conclude, the given situation arises due to factors pertaining to competition and evaluation system. However, the negative effects can be rectified if both the parents and school together put efforts to reduce the pressure on torchbearers.