Some people think that children should learn how to compete, but others think that children should be taught to cooperate to become more useful adults. Express some reasons for both views and give your own opinion

In recent times, societal norms on whether children should be taught competitive skills or collaborative ones have been brought into question. While some individuals assume that learning the sense of competition is beneficial to be successful adults, others believe that it is better to be cooperative persons. In my opinion, I agree that a combination of both skills is highly required for their future. Regarding acquisition competition skills, they are extremely essential for children. This is mainly because children have to compete with their peers to achieve higher grades. To illustrate, they should learn the principles of fair competition in order to reach their targets without any fraudulent actions such as cheating. In the future, owing to a fiercely competitive market, they would be able to deal with this competition efficiently. In terms of being cooperative persons, children will master collaborative skills as the teamwork is the main cause of careers’ progress. For example, in marketing professions, if a company depends only on the owner’s potential and ideas, it might fail to attract its clients’ attention. Having been taught how to respect others’ opinions and work together without conflict, children would land profitable future jobs. From my perspective, both skills should be instilled in children with a view to building their bright future. The lack of competitive skills, even if they can collaborate and work in a team, might lead to either failure to accomplish their goals or stay behind their opponents. For instance, in a football match, a team must collaborate together competing against the counterpart team to win the match. To conclude, due to the importance of learning how to compete as well as how to co-operate with other colleagues to achieve remarkable progress, I believe that both skills ought to be introduced concomitantly to children to prepare them for their future.303