"In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today". Do you agree or disagree?

Car is the most favorable transportation. Speediness, convenience, and privacy are the reasons that people choose to buy cars rather than riding on a bus. Some experts predicted that car ownership will experience a decrease. In my opinion, I think there will be predictably fewer cars in 20 years later than at the current moment. People's perspective towards owning cars has been changed, which accounted to be the major factor in decreasing car ownership and usage. Possessing expensive and classy cars used to indicate wealth, which was the subject of comparison in conversations. However, people nowadays have heightened environmental awareness and realized the impact of driving their own vehicle. As most cars still rely on fossil fuels, they create harmful emissions which intensify the greenhouse effect and air pollution. Understanding the damaging effects on the environment deters the community from driving their own cars and choosing environmentally friendly alternatives. Shared electrical scooters and bikes are used for short distances, which become an emerging trend in many cities. Urbanization will become more prevalent 20 years later, which reduce reliance on private transport. There will be a large population relocated to major cities, due to work opportunities and better living standards. Most of the major cities have comprehensive transportation networks with extensive coverage over the metropolitan area, which people can commute to the city centre with a myriad of methods. Furthermore, congestion is the primary concern in most metropolises. districts. Take London as an example, travelling through the underground provides a reliable source of transport that perfectly skips the traffic jam. The ubiquitousness of the London railway system draws urban dwellers into taking trains rather than owning a car. Furthermore, the cost of owning a car has been increased which discourages people from owning their vehicles. Due to inflation, car prices will be increasing. Meanwhile, with heavier automobile taxes and insurance, coupled with maintenance fee, it can be a great expenditure. Possessing their own automobile becomes a financial burden to the lower income groups and discourages them from buying one. In summary, the popularity of private cars will experience a decline because of both personal reasons and societal changes. The concept of having a car will be changing. Explorations of other transportation means should be achieved by the government.