Nowadays, more and more foreign students are going to English-Speaking countries to learn the “international language – English". It is undoubtedly true that studying English in an English-speaking country is the best way, but it is not the only way to learn it. Do you agree or disagree with the above statement.

Picking up English as a second language is without doubt the first choice for many learners. Should individuals travel miles away just to learn this popular way of speaking? The answer to this question may indeed vary from a person to another. While going to an English speaking country may provide a great opportunity to improve a person linguistic skills, In this essay I would examine both sides and justify why I strongly believe that there are alternative ways and each learner should be responsible for his own decision.  On one hand, it is often argued by a great number of people that living in an English speaking nation is the one and only reassuring option for them to speak fluently like a native. Consequently, they would travel abroad in order to acquire the level of English they need. For instance, many Chinese parents would get their kids on exchange programs in the United States or Australia with the hope for them to advance their level of English. They usually say that unless you live abroad and interact with the local people, you won't master their accent. On the other hand, there is a majority of folk who believe learning any communication skill does not absolutely require a very specific place or country, but a creative mind. Therefore, they suggest people create that linguistic environment. They say if you learn like a child you will hone this incredible ability. This means that you have to recreate the space around you. I would take my friend Mark as an example. Before he turned five, his parent had reinvited his linguistic environment, they had made him listen to English every day. Although he has never been abroad, he is now fluent in English and a professor of linguistic. That being said, anyone could learn English anywhere they want. In conclusion, while the merits of living abroad are extremely beneficial to one's ability to speak English, I strongly believe that with a bit of creativity, we all could learn it no matter where we are.