THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO ARE AT RISK OF SERIOUS HEALTH PROBLEMS DUE TO BEING OVERWEIGHT IS INCREASING. WHAT IS THE REASON FOR GROWTH IN OVER WEIGHT PEOPLE IN SOCIETY . HOW CAN THIS PROBLEM BE SOLVED .

These days, more people are getting obese. Those who are obese have a higher chance of having severe health challenges. This essay will look at how poor eating habits and lack of exercise has led to this increase and also how the this problem can be solved. The main reason for overweight is poor eating habit. For example, most people now eat junk meals instead of home cooked meals. This is because they are fast and easy to get. Eating of such foods will only increase the cholesterol and fat level in the body. One way of reducing the in-take of fast food is for the government to increase the tax on them, thereby making them more expensive and discouraging consumption. In addition, fast food owners should always include: "high in-take of fast food leads to obesity" in their sign post. Another cause of overweight is lack of adequate exercise. Most obese persons are either not exercising at all or do little. This is usually due to their busy schedule or not having easy access to the gym. Thus, it will be difficult to burn off fats which could lead to severe heart condition. In order to solve this problem, the government need to open more gyms and make them easily accessible to all. This will enable persons to exercise more and stay in shape. In summary, more individuals are being overweight because they eat the wrong type of food and do not exercise enough. The government need to increase the tax on junk food and open more gyms. If this is done, I believe that the number of fat persons will reduce and we will have a healthier society.