Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However, other think that zoos are useful to protect rare animals. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

There is an overwhelming consensus amongst individuals that zoos are not a convenient environment to keep animals in there. Contrary to, others think that it is an advisable option for animals which are on the brink of extinction. The aim of this essay is to discuss both merits and demerits. On the one hand, keeping animals in cages has a negative impact on them both physically and even mentally. To illustrate that depression and eating disorders have been observed amongst species such as pandas and tigers. Furthermore, plenty of animals are suffering from a lack of enough spaces which they can move around freely. As a consequence of it, doubtlessly the right places for animals should be the environment that their ancestors lived in. In contrast, one possible benefit that especially many endangered animals may be saved from behemoth dangers of external threat, for example, illegal hunters and also overhunting. For instance, several wild animals have been killed in middle Africa due to the increase in the substantial numbers of poaching. Despite the deterrent precautions of the government, they are finding a way to continue their dishonourable behaviour. Moreover, in many Asian cultures, savage creatures are seen as a cure for disease and as a result of that, authorities are desperate for keeping them safe. Therefore, there is a possibility for zoos to protect endangered animals from the bloody hands of illegal hunters In conclusion, nevertheless, zoos have been viewed as brutal and unsuitable places for animals and they ought to be closed as soon as possible, partially they can be the most rapid solution to conserve a new generation of rare animals.