Nowadays there is an increase in social problems involving young people because more parents spent time at work than with their children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the involvement of the youth in societal issues is more than ever because their parents are spending less time with them. I agree with this notion to a large extent and reasons to strengthen my viewpoint are put forth in subsequent paragraphs. On the one hand, apart from the parent negligence, another factor responsible for the problems in society is the unemployment among the young generation. To explain, when students complete their education and fail to get appropriate job congruent to their qualification, they get discontent and depressed. This situation, sometimes, resorts them to take the drugs in order to get rid of from the apprehensions. For example, in 2019, many rehabilitation centres across the world declared unemployment among the young ones as one of the prominent reasons for their addiction to drugs. On the other hand, spending less time with their kids by the parents is considered a paramount reason for the poor state of society. First of all, children are not emotionally and socially developed as they lack feelings of love and affection from their guardians. It is primarily due to the poor work-balance of the parents as they spend most of the time at their offices instead of spending with their children. For example, it is often seen in the work culture of multinational companies that their employees leave the offices late in the evening. Due to this, they barely get any quality time with their children as they have other social responsibilities to perform. This situation adversely impacts the growth of children in terms of emotions. In addition, parents fail to keep a vigil eye on their children when they spend more time at their workplaces. Due to this, they sometimes fall prey to the bad company and get involved in various crimes as well as illegal activities. Not only this, kids lack guidance from parents in taking decisions and choices which can impact their social and married life. For example, altercation among young couples can be resolved better if their experienced parents advice them time to time by sparing moment from their busy life. To conclude, even though unemployment is an eminent reason for involvement of the young generation in problems in society, yet I believe this situation is aggravated because parents are giving less time to their children.