Write about the following topic: Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As the modern-day world becomes increasingly advanced and more developed, poverty might seem like a problem of the past. But, the numbers of people living below the poverty line are on the rise. In this essay,I will discuss the causes of this issue, as well as propose possible ways we can help the poor. First and foremost, the lack of family planning in many countries is one of the main reasons why many populations remain poor. Although some individuals do not have the means to support themselves, they choose to have more children. For example, I was taught in school that in poor African countries, the average family has seven children, while, in reality, they can afford to have only two. Secondly, the bad educational system in schools contributes to the non-ending poverty pandemic. I recently came across a study published in Harvard Business Review that stated how the less efficient a person's education is, the less likely he is to become financially enabled. As for the possible ways to aid the poor, I would say that food banks play a major role in preventing them from developing malnutrition. For instance, I worked at Indiana's Food Bank and saw a large number of families dependant on such institutions to provide them with food on the table. Shelters also play an important part in allowing them a place to spend the night. Therefore, providing them with safety and protection from the cold. To give an example, visiting a homeless shelter, in 2018, I saw how many people were able to get back on their feet once they were provided with a roof on their heads. To conclude, the majority of third -world countries live below their means. The reasons why this is not eliminated yet are varied and I believe that the most important of which are bad education systems and non-existent plans to restrict the size of families. Additionally, food banks and homeless shelters are of vital importance in helping the poor.