More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

Obesity is the most common health issue worldwide. The sedentary lifestyle and junk foods are deteriorating the situation. Numerous health diseases and mental problems will be faced if this problem is not curbed. Firstly, less physical activities and bad eating habits are indispensable factors in causing overweight problems in developed countries. Civilians barely walk, they drive to offices and colleges. They sit for long hours at their workplaces. For instance, in offices, employees sit for eight hours. Further, people are not eating a balanced diet, they eat unhealthy food. Hence, less movements and bad diet are casuing obesity in developed countries. Secondly, heavy people are prone to diseases and mental issues. These people face heart diseases. For instance, a recent study state that most of the heart attack patients are heavy. In addition, these become low confident in life which create personal insecurities. They prefer to stay at home and start avoiding social gatherings. This eventually lead to low self esteem and myarid my arid of mental problems. Therefore, overweight can result in severe health issues and personal problems.