Some people think that hard work helps in achieving financial success while others think it is not the only thing that contributes to financial success. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Everybody on this earth wishes to be wealthy. While some believe that hard work is the key to becoming financially successful, others think that there are many other factors too. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain why I believe hard work alone does not bring financial success. Financial success is achieved by several methods combined with hard work. One of them is proper budgeting and having savings. It is very important to have a saving of at least 3 to 6 months of living expenses as a backup for an emergency event which may occur unexpectedly. In addition, avoiding debts is also another highly essential factor for wealth-building. Every penny paid towards the clearing of the debt, only makes the other person rich and is not used for your own health. However, there are many people who believe that hard work alone is sufficient for leading a financially successful life. They argue that working hard will expand your confidence. A person who meets a monumental milestone after hours of hard work would always want to work more as he now has the confidence that he can do it. Moreover, it is believed that people who work hard gain recognition. Many companies encourage employees to work extra hours and put in more effort by promising a promotion or a higher pay. In conclusion, every human being works to lead a financially stable life. In my opinion, financial success is achieved not only through hard work but also with other contributing factors such as proper financial management.