some people believe that zoos where animals are kept in man-made environment should no longer exist in 21st century.Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many individuals that in the modern contemporary world, animals should be set free from the artificial housing or habitats and should not be in practice anymore. However, in my opinion, such habitats, in fact, saved the existence of some of the endangered species and environmentalists can still continue this practice by incorporating some changes in the housing structure which this essay will outline further. To begin with, confining animals into artificial habitats is one of the emotive subjects what brings a huge capital through local or international tourism for the country which could be spent on nation's infrastructure, education or specifically on the shelters and feed of animals. Moreover, there are several endangered species which exist solely due to these shelter houses and the immense care of environmentalists. In other words, in India, the genus of a lion and white elephant is seen only in the wildlife shelters and people from all around the world pay a hefty amount of money to visit these artificial homes. Therefore, since it generates a massive capital and holds the existence of various rare animal breeds, authorities should continue with this trend. Furthermore, several amendments could be made in the structure and environment of these habitats to render more security and comfort to animals. Wildlife authorities should construct houses in a more open and rural environment where there are more vegetation and proper supplies of food and security so that animals do not get harmed or disturbed mentally due to the human presence. In addition, the Government should also provide adequate funding to the environment sectors to built enough shelters and address the demand for foodstuff and water to the animals. To conclude, caging animals render huge benefits not only to the animals in terms of their shelter, food and existence, but also helps to generate funds for the country which could be spent on the other fields such as infrastructure, education and job opportunities.