The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that mainstream media channels concentrate most of their attention on the problems and urgent issues in the community rather than on positive news, and this trend is harmful to people. From my perspective, I agree with this idea in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the focus on negative issues rather than positive developments is advantageous in some way. In other words, it is beneficial for all members of society to access and solve these issues as soon as possible. Also, the updating Covid-19 pandemic news can be a significant example these days, and we can see the reports every day about it in each media, which plays a crucial role in warm and advising everyone to the growth of the virus and wears masks protecting themselves. In Vietnam, by new reports, citizens could take action towards solutions and practice recommendations from doctors and the government. As a result, the number of Vietnamese with covid-19 is much less than that of other nations worldwide in 2020. Secondly, there are various problems in terms of environment, charity, and education, which have become familiar topics in some countries. The media is likely a bridge between supporters and individuals; this means poor people are quickly received help from donors. Take the flooding in October 2020 in Vietnam as an example; a well-known singer called Thuy Tien has mobilized a collection of about 5 million US dollars during only one week through her private page and magazines to support people in flood areas. In conclusion, while news has crucial roles in helping individuals and society be informed and prepared for adverse developments, I would argue that paying too much attention to that without looking into bright sides is detrimental.