Some parents do not allow their children to watch TV during school days. Others allow their children to watch TV as long as their school work is finished. Which approach do you agree with and why? Include specific examples and details in your explanation.

A group of parents let their children have some amusement by watching television after finishing their study while others do not.Implying toomany restrictions has never brought about anything good in any aspect of life and it is true of the teens also. This essay will argue why letting young people watch favourite programmes once they are done with their essential academic tasks is crucial. Along with the physical development,mental development is also significantly important and for ensuring these rewards and punishments are required.Having finished all academic works,a pupil should be allowed to nourish his soul with joy so that his mind becomes fully energized to work harder.If a school-going child keeps studying at all time,he would certainly become bored to death at a point and his learning capabilities would also be diminished someday. For example,research shows,30% of the teenagers surveyed in the UK have been suffering from depression due to studying incessantly without having any recreation for days.Undoubtedly,hard work is appreciable, however,having no fun does not expedite the outstanding performance. Rarely do people realize the importance of keeping their young scholars up to date with the latest trends and discoveries of science and technology which are being demonstrated on mainstream media.Not surprisingly,a disciple will remain in dark if he is driven only to climb the ladder of bookish knowledge. Moreover,watching films or plays representing multicultural fusion might ignite the urge to acquire more knowledge about the whole world. As a result,the tender minds of the young students would engage themselves in further research which is a positive sign. In conclusion, although spending much time before the television set to the detriment of education is undesirable,parents can rein in the period spent.I agree that school-going children should be allowed to watch television after completing their academic works because this will encourage them to study harder and many windows of knowledge will be opened through the media.