university students are increasingly studying abroad as a part of their studies. what are the advantages and disadvantages?

Nowadays, an increasing number of graduates are taking their studies overseas. This trend has both positive and negative sides. This essay will pinpoint what are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. On the one hand, there are some clear advantages to having an international studying opportunity. First, studying abroad is extremely positive to gain experience and, as a result, this could be an impressive difference for those students. To illustrate, there are some countries worldly known by their advanced researches in certain areas and students who have the privilege to get this experience will certainly become a reference when they come back to their original country. Second, knowing different cultures is definitely an advantage. This is because we have so much to learn from other cultures and nations, and international studying promotes this learning. Nevertheless, there are also some disadvantages that should be taken into account. The cost of those programs are remarkably high and only a few students are able to cover it. For example, a complete graduate program overseas can easily cost more than one hundred thousand dollars. In addition, as students from developing countries go to developed nations, they also struggle with currency. Finally, studying abroad can bring some serious psychologic troubles and the reason for this is due to loneliness. During graduation is important to have someone whom you can count on during hard moments. However, for those who study abroad, it is more difficult to find this person. To sum up, while the international experience and the possibility to learn from other culture are some advantages of studying abroad, the cost and the possibility of psychologic problems are the main drawbacks. Students should consider these both sides to decide whether or not they want to study in a foreign country.