Many developing countries place a lot of importance on tourism. Why is this? Do you think that this is a positive or negative development?

In today's world, the larger part of industrial regions places a lot of importance on tourism. Firstly, this essay will discuss the globalization as the main reason for this tendency and, secondly, it will analyse whether it has more merits or demerits. To begin with, the main reason for such a popularity of tourism is globalization and the possibility to develop and stimulate economic growth. This is because not only does the larger part of a population got used to travel a lot and visit different destinations but also people desire to learn about different cultures and traditions. As a result, if there is such a huge demand for touristry countries prefer to respond with highly qualitative hotels and outstanding entertaining activities in order to make higher profits. For example, when Turkey has become such a popular destination for holidays their economy experienced significant growth and now it is one of the highly developed and industrial countries. Moreover, it can be considered as a positive development due to the fact that humans unite and we begin to explore the world and its various parts. Therefore, if in the past the humanity had had a possibility to travel to other regions with ease they would have learnt much more about this Earth and would have developed new skills learning from other civilizations. Hence, by virtue of the tendency of touristry not only do people have a chance to meet and learn about new cultures but also they have an opportunity to learn. For instance, when African regions have introduced their first hotels, travellers went there and found out a lot of completely new and extremely interesting facts about this world. Eventually, to conclude, the tourism industry has become so popular since countries can stimulate economic growth and develop more rapidly. In my opinion, this is a beneficial trend since it allows us to visit various places and learn about cultures and their life.