While people flood into big cities to seek jobs and happy life, there is a tendency for people to move out. What problems do big cities have? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

There is no doubt that big urban zones bring incredible opportunities such as different types of jobs and a massive number of recreational activities. While some people believe these reasons are enough to stay in the city, others argue that there are a lot of problems related to them and they prefer flooding into towns. In this essay, I will explore some of the problems associated with cities. Firstly, one of the main negative aspects is the fact that life in these places has poor quality compared. Furthermore, big areas are equivalent to long distances, so, citizens usually spend a high amount of their spare time in various ways of transport. For example, in Madrid, which is considered one of the most important cities of Spain, the average of time wasted moving by public transport from one part of the city to the opposite is one hour. Secondly, it is clear that metropolitan zones are more insecure due to their high population density. Moreover, the government can control citizens up to a point, but when the city is overcrowded this duty is almost impossible. To illustrate, in the same period of time, any small village suffers not only half robberies than cities but also fewer traffic accidents. As a result, people who live in small places feel safer and relax. To conclude, there are negative factors related to life in big urban areas, such as time managing or accidents, which can cause moving to towns. It is evident that each place offers different lifestyles and we have to choose according to our needs.