In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

There is a saying "the more you travel,the more you know yourself". In this age, the more we communicate, interact the more we get the chance to learn what's going on around us. In some nations young adults are motivated to work or travel for a year or so, before starting college. In this essay will decide the advantages and the disadvantages associated with it. To start with, every culture differs, so depending on how children are brought up they decide themselves what would be best for them. Either a break and travelling around different countries or take-up jobs to save for their tuition fees. For example, many students take-up part-time jobs in countries where they travel to, hence experiencing both the culture and understand the job market. Furthermore, these folks can enjoy the language and diversity of the countries, which can give them more knowledge than what they've read in books. On the other hand, talking about the associated disadvantages, one of the major reasons would be bad company. Many such cases have been around the news for years now, how teenagers tend to get influenced by the wrong side of the tunnel. As much as we can learn from different societies, there is a possibility of joining the wrong people, bonding with the incorrect pupils. For instance, one of the likeable places to meet folks in pubs or clubs. Research shows, how young girls and boys believe anyone they come across goes for a ride or make plans, finally end up missing or worse killed. Hence one of the major reasons parents get scared is in case of no supervision they can get easily manipulated. In conclusion, there are positives and negatives linked to both the scenarios, but having the fear in mind no one can grow. If these young adults need to understand how the world work, they need to get first -hand training, for that they have to explore.Though we have noted some disadvantages, the advantages outweigh them in every way.