Many people believe that it is becoming less common to go on holiday abroad and people are choosing to go on holiday in their own country instead. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of individuals are beginning to think that going on holidays abroad is no longer a customary thing, rather they are looking inwards for their time off. In my opinion, the benefit of having a break overseas outweighs choosing to stay in your own nation because it allows you to meet different kinds of folk. individuals go on holidays for so many reasons either to unwind after a busy period of work or go for leisure, this allows them to see the world and appreciate other countries cultural heritage and way of life, they go to different historic locations for sightseeing and at some point, go for shopping in big brand companies. Holidaying overseas is also a learning experience, a few folks who are curious will want to learn a different language. For instance, when I travelled with my wife to France last summer, she tried to learn French, she went as far as buying French books and writing words and their meaning in her diary daily. For some folks who choose to have their recess in their own country rather than going abroad choose to do so for reasons best known to them, for example, they might be having financial constraints and do not see the need for putting themself into debts as some folk go as far as taking loans to finance their vacation. Again, for some individuals, they want to explore their own tourism industry thereby making their country buoyant economically. If I can remember, I and my cousins in 2019, went to Uluru Hill in Northern territory because we did not have sufficient money for flight ticket to London, however,our trip to Uluru was worth every penny spent. In conclusion, I agree that having a break overseas is more beneficial as it allows us to meet new people and learn from each other at the same time recharge our batteries.