Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

As the world globalised half century before, the scope of everything including education rose up to an international level. Thereby, students could choose any place in the world to be their study destination. But this aspect itself has several merits and demerits. In this context, the tone of this essay is to discuss both the boon and bane. Talking about advantages, graduating from an international University itself is a bonus point when it comes to academics and job. Even if the student returns to his home country after his studies he will be provided with more job opportunities and better allowances compared to the local graduates. Secondly, by studying abroad one starts to live independently, students come out of their comfort zone and gradually learns what life is all about. Moreover, their confidence and problem solving skills excells as the get to know the world better. On the flip side, there emerge several difficulties as well for overseas students. The main trouble a student can face in a foreign country is a daptation to locall language and lifestyle. It counts a lot of time for the student to adapt with the atmosphere. This could also affect the studies at the initial period. For instance, an international student studying in Germany need to study German in order to score in academics and to survive locally. Besides, it could also pave a path for homesickness where young adults miss their parents and old lifestyle, which sometimes can lead to severe health problems including depression. To summarise, study abroad not only is a big plus; instead it has its own downstairs in struggles. Therefore, if one is ready to face the challenges and outcome the stress and struggles, then, choosing a foreign university is of course a good decision.