Many historic buildings are being destroyed or damaged. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to preserve these buildings?

An increase in population and environmental changes are causing damages to not only mankind and animals but also to historic buildings. Beyond any doubt, many architectural monuments are facing immense danger and are being damaged in recent years. The main reasons for this being lack of supervision and improper funds. However, there are a couple of potential ideas that can be incorporated for their preservation which will be explained in the following paragraphs. Archeological advocates claim that many historical sites are being stipulated of their value. Firstly, many old buildings and sites are not being supervised properly. Because of this improper attention, the damages are not being noticed until they are beyond repairable or only while concerns arise from protestors. For example, a monument in Bangalore had to be demolished as it was damaged completely from inside which was unnoticed, and was impossible to repair. Secondly, the lack of improper funds is also one of the main reasons for their destruction. Many buildings hold only religious value to people and are incapable of raising income on their own and, with no other option to bear the costs of the repair, the monuments are being destroyed. Preservation of the monuments has to be taken as a priority. This can be achieved by arranging for regular archeological inspections. The government has to give proper attention to all the monuments by allowing government officials to regularly inspect and maintain a record of their age, model, and repairs needed. Another idea which can be adapted by the government is to educate the public about the effects of global warming on such buildings and by alluring them towards ways to reduce pollution. In conclusion, several archeological buildings are facing destruction due to improper supervision and global warming. Respective measures such as repetitive inspections by officials and giving money for their maintenance along with educating the public about the results of pollution are to be adopted by the government to treasure the historic buildings from destruction.