Some people believe that music should be taught in schools, while others think that it is best to focus on computer and science.Discuss both views and your opinion.

A few individuals assert that classes related to music ought to be taken in the school, whereas others opine that curriculum should be confined to computer and science. I intend to discuss both the views in the subsequent paragraphs followed by my own opinion. On the one hand, those who favour the latter view believe that extensive study is required to grasp important subjects especially computer and science. It is primarily due to the fact that learning these subjects not only requires theoretical knowledge, but also needs a practical one. Owing to this, more time is required to understand thoroughly different aspects of these subjects. For example, in order to learn about mechanics in physics, understanding of both theoretical knowledge of laws of mechanics as well as respective practicals are essential. On the other hand. proponents of the former view assert that music plays a vital role in relaxing the minds of young ones in the school. It is generally seen that students get tired of studying different subjects, thus, they are more likely to get bored with these subjects. This situation can even make them dull, thereby becoming a roadblock for their cognitive development. It cannot be tackled effectively unless the music is introduced in the curriculum to refresh them. To illustrate, in 2018, secondary schools in Japan made it essential for its students to learn one musical instrument in order to create more interest at school premises. In my perspective, music cannot be ignored at the school level because it can entice some pupils to choose music as their career. To explain, some students have more interest in music than other subjects, however, they often fail to achieve success in this domain because schools do not provide appropriate training and mentors. If proper knowledge and tuition are provided in school during an earlier age, it is more likely that some students can achieve their ambitions in music. To conclude, even though studying science and computers requires more time, still I believe that other art subjects such as music cannot be overlooked as these are conducive in terms of holistic development of the child as well as pursuing a music career in future.