The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars cause many problems.what are those problems? In order to reduce problems,should we discourage people to use cars? Give reasons?

Personal vehicles are used every day by people around the world, but sadly they cause many problems for the planet such as clima change and stress for the drivers. However, there are solutions which could be implemented to tackle this issues. This essay will discuss both problems and solutions and reach a conclusion. Arguably, one of the drawbacks is the damage of the environment, which on long term it could not be reversed. The CO2 produced by the cars negatively contributes to the global warming, therefore the glaciers are at risk of melting and countries are at risk to be flooded in the next decades. For example, the specialists in sea level predict that America is the country with the highest chances to dissapear if the authorities are not taking steps to reduce the level of pollution. Furthermore, the overwhelming stress is another problem caused by the increasing number of the automobiles. Drivers become more agitated as well as frustrated when they have to reach a destination at a certain time, but the traffic is overcrowded. In a recent survey, carried out at the London Hospital the results showed that more than 80 percent of the Emergencies received are people involved in a car accident at the rush hour. All being said, the government is one of the parties which could possibly implement regulations to improve the current situation. Turning to the solutions, the use of electric cars could be a first step to reduce the negative effects on the environment. They are also easy to maintain and the harm is not as high. For instance, a well-known company Tesla produces every year a milion cars which could easily be charged at home and they also offer free service every year. Another, solution to discourage individuals to use their personal vehicles could be the introduction of higher taxes by the authorities and double the amount for each household owning more than one. For example, in India each house is allowed to have only one car per family and this law is positively contributing to the reduction of the harming gases. In conclusion, for a lower damage towards the environment, the citizens should be encouraged to purchase an electric vehicle for the whole family.