Many people believe that film is a less important art than other forms such as literature and painting. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Movies are considered less significant as compared to other type of arts like literature and painting. I totally condemn the idea of giving less importance to films. In further, I will explain the cause of disagreement with the above statement and why movies should be given more importance. I firmly believe that there are many skills that are involved in making films, however still there are some people that consider it of less importance. Writing a good script is an art that contributes to making of a movie, furthermore there are many artist that put their role in filmmaking. These all contributions of arts and artists result in a superhit movie that we enjoy watching in the cinemas. For example, in many hollywood movies now-a-days there are animationist that potrate the whole scenes of movies in a beautiful manner that they made the unreal and immaginative imagination into a real image. These artist are visual painters that brings imaginations into moving virtual images. Movies give better entertaintment in less time as compared to literature, painting and other arts. Also, they are a good source of time passing, that can be watched anywhere and at any time. There are many institutes and universities that provide degrees in filmmaking. For example, first filmmaking institute started in 1919 in Moscow, after which it became as a significant art that has been taught worldwide. This brings me to my point that with changing demands and intrests of people. films and movies are getting more importance. All in all, film was considered as of less importance as compared to other arts like literature and painting by many people. However, I totally condemn this idea, as i consider movie as of more imporatance in now-a-days than any other form of art, because movie it self is combination of many type of arts i.e. literature, songs, acting, animation and much more.