Shopping is becoming more and more popular as a leisure activity. However, some people feel that this has both positive and negative effects. Why is shopping so popular? What effects does its increase in popularity have on individuals and on society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Modernization is on its pace. Everyone is indulged to earn fat remuneration to fit best into the society. Whilst some school of thought favour shopping as a considerable time off activity keeping aside its pros and cons. I will weigh up its both aspects, highlighting its prominence along with consequences in the forthcoming sections. To begin with, Its popularity arises with the burgeon of social media. Advertisements attract proponents by presenting multiple offers. Nevertheless of their budget, they try to grab the deal at the earliest. Moreover, Peers show off a lot to stand above all in the society consequently boosting everyone around to follow the same road map. For instance, As soon as the latest iPhone is introduced into the market, individuals prefer advance bookings to be a rookie. Furthermore, the aforementioned reasons have severe consequences. People think out of their pockets to match the status of society, hence landing into debt. This leisure activity has skyrocketed unnecessary competition into society. For example, Though one can grab stuff from cheap stores as well but expensive brands like MK, Parada is another way to present your earning to society and grabbing attention. To cap it all, Shopping is an adequate task and is a pleasure if it is done within your own budget and for extreme necessity. Buying unnecessary and brandish commodities for showing off to society might become a nightmare financially.