Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people's lives are affected by the expert systems, with many advances in this field. However, while these developments have brought many benefits to the world. Personally I believe that the benefits of the robots are likely to outweigh the negative aspects of it. Some people believe that there are two main reasons why it could be argued that robots might have adverse effects on society in the future. The main issue is that people feel the robots will have a negative impact on the human workforce. The people will be replaced by machines and this will increase the unemployment rate, it leads to more serious problems such as poverty and increased crimes. Furthermore, physical and health issues are a major concern, so people become less active and this may result in some health problems like obesity. However, others feel that I would agree with those who argue that robots will play important positive roles in future society. The first role is that robots could operate in locations that humans cannot reach such as exploration of the outer space. Moreover, robots will be used inside the human bodies for monitoring their health and undertake surgery. The second role that will be played by robots is the helping of elderly and retired people with their daily life activities like cooking and cleaning. Finally, robots could do normal jobs quickly unlike human beings. Robots don not complain or get distracted or tired. They readily work twenty-four hours and require minimal maintenance. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for in and against the role of robots in our future would, but I believe that the robots will add many benefits to the future society.