In some countries, only a few young people go to classical music concerts or play classical music. Why is this the case? Should young people be encouraged to attend those concerts and learn more about classical music?

In this day and age, the young generations in some nations do not tend to participate in classical music performances or play classical instruments. While there are several reasons that cause this phenomenon, I hold a firm belief that youngsters should be encouraged to play and join this worthy music genre. It is argued that there are many causes leading to this problem. First of all, it is simply because the young usually like following a new trend, especially nowadays, a large number of different categories of music give youngsters more choice. As a result, they just listen to popular and trendy songs and forget about this classical type of music. Secondly, classical music requires player must have a keen music perception and years of intensive training. Besides, it also needs a large amount of budget and therefore less and fewer students want to take part in learning how to play classical instruments. However, I think that encouraging students to learn how to play and join a classical music concert is good for their comprehensive development. Many researchers have supported the view that this worthy music genre can boost creativity and patient of players, also after many intensive years of training, students who learn how to play a classical instrument would have excellent ability in concentrating. Additionally, attending at a symphony concert will help audiences to ease their mind and get away from the hustle and bustle city life. It is true that listening to classical music which contains gentle melody can assist students to have a deeper understanding of music and elitist nature of classical music. In conclusion, there are a variety of reasons that lead to this phenomenon, however, with some possible solutions that I mentioned can be implemented to solve the problems.