Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Some specialists think that children starting to learn a new language at an early age gain more benefits than those at an older age. This essay will prove that being bilingual or multilingual in primary schools may bring us better results than drawbacks. To begin with, when kids begin to learn a foreign language early, they can easily achieve fluency in that in adulthood. Due to having such a very long time to practise this new language, these kids may improve their skills and become perfect at an advanced level. It is, therefore, likely that they can be accustomed to speaking bilingually. For a relevant example, in some developed countries such as Holland and Norway, English is taught for children at a young age so more than 95 per cent of adults can speak it in a fluent way. What is more, learning a second language creates and broadens the path of finding employment in the near future. These multilingual may receive lots of opportunities to apply for a high-qualified international company with a good salary. However, on the other hand, kids having more than two languages sometimes may be confused their mother dialect with the others or even they can speak the other language fluently than their own one. To illustrate it, many children in Vietnam study at international schools which are taught 100% by English are not able to speak Vietnamese as clearly as English. To conclude, if we practise it in the right way, learning a foreign language at an early youth like at primary schools can result in a very bright future with many advantages outweighing disadvantages.