Universities and colleges are now offering qualifications through distance learning from the Internet rather than teachers in the classroom. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Due to the effect of Corona Virus, most of the schools, especially the universities, have been teaching students and grant them diplomas online. However, whether this trend is positive or not is still controversial. In my opinion, I believe that the drawbacks of teaching online are much more than the advantages. In this essay, I will elaborate both sides by presenting some proper examples, and finally draw out my own opinion. On the one hand, it is true that studying via internet can bring many temporary benefits. Firstly it is the securest way for both tutors and students under the global pandemic. Because the fewer people gather, the less possibility to get the illness. Meanwhile, for international students, most of the online teaching software provides subtitle and playback functions, so it is beneficial for this group of students to learn a particular subject in a foreign language. On the other hand, in the long term, the teaching quality will be definitely suffered if we keep learning our major online.one of the obvious drawback is that learning from the screen undoubtedly decreases the instant interaction between professors and learners, which is quite a foundation for a decent education. Furthermore, for the science majors, for instance, they need to do a great number of experiments, hence, some undergraduates may choose their university for the progressive labs. So, the face-to-face class can facilitate this group of students to conduct the experiments to truly master the theories they’ve learned. In conclusion, even though the online curricular can solve the problem temporarily, it should never be considered as the main method for students to earn their education degrees.