Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favour of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is a public debate over the question of using animals as a routine specimen of human to test medicines. While some people believe that it is the only way for mankind’s safe from failed researches, I would argue that it is immoral and should be banned. On the one hand, society considers species experiments as a vital part of the health and the development the medical sphere. In fact, testing the safety of some cosmetic products avoids mankind’s injuries, diseases as well as death. From that perspective, creatures help humans to solve various issues connected with the well-being which need long-term experimental data. A good illustration for this is using the white mouse and dogs for cosmetic and drug tests. The mouse is similar to the human person in terms of genes and is an appropriate material to show products’ effects on mankind. Therefore, people should rely on creatures until scientists find another solution to check the safeness of their investigations. On the other hand, animal testing may be cruel for them and that is why must be ceased. All the supporters of animal rights movement argue that creatures are living life and, consequently, should be respected. For example, there is an increasing tendency among brands to refuse to test their products on other species due to the cruelty which is caused. Moreover, researchers are unable to save the beast due to the absence alternative methods at the moment. In conclusion, experiments on the beast are the practical method to develop medicine sphere and save people’s lives. Nevertheless, it must be found an alternative solution to avoid harmful behaviour.