Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both side and then give your opinion

The educational agenda is an important factor for the learner's future, thus some people believe that the system should mainly prepare the pupils for employment. However, others consider that there are other essential skills which should be taught in schools. In my opinion, the educational system should prepare the young generation for the adult life throughout classes designed to teach life skills. This essay will analyse both views and reach an conclusion. On the one hand, critics think that children would not have the chance to develop their creative ideas towards a future successful business since they would learn only about employment. Sadly, they would lose confidence to experience the financial freedom since they grow up with the belief that they have to work for someone else. In a recent survey carried out by the London University, the participants expressed their disappointment regarding the education system, hence the lack of information regarding the economical and business sector. Therefore, children should be guided by their tutors to explore the area that they are interested in. On the other hand, supporters consider that learning centres should also cover subjects such as arts or sports for the young children since some of them would be more attracted by the practical side. This would help them increase their level of concentration and improve their self-esteem. The period of time that a young person is aware of a subject depends on their interest in the discussed area. For instance, most of the parents would prefer to enrol their offsprings in a form of education where they could attend sports which is also beneficial for health. In conclusion, although the young generation would be prepared for employment since the early years I believe, that is more important for them to learn other subjects which could positively impact their adult life.