in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Even though there have been numerous advancements in agriculture, a great number of people continue to starve because of poverty and labour exploitation. Fortunately, there are many actions which can be taken in order to solve this issue, such as investing in poor countries and making donations to philanthropic organizations. There are a number of reasons to explain why there is still famine among humans. Firstly, despite globalization, several nations are tremendously poor, which means that their populations do not have access to education and job opportunities. Therefore, if these citizens do not earn salaries, undoubtedly they are not able to afford aliments. Furthermore, the exploitation of labour makes it impossible for workers to have enough money to buy food supplies. This is because many employers pay extremely low wages to their employees. As an illustration of this, hundreds of Brazilian workers have been found in similar conditions to slavery, in which they were receiving almost nothing in return for their work. Luckily, there are a lot of ways to tackle this issue. First and foremost, rich nations should invest in small businesses in developing and poor countries, which would definitely provide better job opportunities for these workers. As a result, people would have the means to support themselves and no longer go hungry. Moreover, citizens from all over the world can make donations to organizations whose role is delivering food to people who are starving. For instance, Unicef is incredibly renowned for engaging in volunteer work in order to end famine around the globe. In conclusion, there are millions of people starving nowadays since they are awfully poor and also are exploited by dishonest employers. Nonetheless, both governments and citizens can help to solve this problem by investing in poor nations and donating to institutions which provide food supplies to those who are in need.