Successful sportsmen can earn a great deal more than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Famous athletes can gain higher payment than other important professions in society when they become superstars. It is argued by some people that it is not necessary to have someone earning a huge amount of money when there are a lot of people who do not have enough food to eat. However, others think it is extremely fair because sportsmen need to spend time to develop their skills to achieve good results. From my point of view, sportsmen are able to bring entertainment and happiness to peoples’ lives, but it is not enough to justify their huge salaries. On the one hand, athletes can represent the country during competitions and make all the people in the nations proud when they win trophies and medals. Also, they can motivate people to practice sports more often and learn the proper diet, discipline and teamwork to team them good behaviours that can be used on a daily basis. From my own experience, sports can positively influence young people to practice physical activities to learn how to perform well under pressure and maintain a good physical appearance. On the other hand, some people think that it is fully wrong athletes earn a huge amount of money. Firstly, other important professionals spend more time studying and working than sportspeople. For instance, scientists can invent new medicines, doctors can save peoples’ lives and engineers create new technology to benefit society. For all of this, they could create different ways to recognize other professions as same as they do with professionals athletes. To summarize, some people suggest that some careers should deserve more money than successful athletes. Others think it is fair for them while sportsmen usually spend long term preparing for competitions to succeded. I feel that it is unfair of other professions and with people who do not have anything to eat during the day.