One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The major outcome of improved medical care is a surge in life expectancy and a longer life for the general public. In my opinion, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of this situation and this essay will discuss further on the same. To begin with, the primary advantage of people living longer is that countries would get more services from an individual in the form of job and can experience faster progress. To illustrate this, Currently, Every country with high life expectancy is a developed nation as it has received greater services from citizens for the amount of money spent on their education and child care. Additionally, with a longer life, every person can choose to look after his / her own grandchildren. This can help parents as they will feel a lot safer to leave their children at their own parent's place rather than any day-care. Hence, the merits can be summarized as the rapid development of the nation and a greater bond of trust within families However, the main drawback of a long life to everyone would be overpopulation. This is grave as it would give fewer resources to every person trying to live. For example, with a lot of people, China is experiencing a shortage of food to feed children. Also, the second disadvantage of this is global warming.Every person living on earth exhales carbon dioxide every day and the longer he or she lives, the more carbon dioxide would be released into the air and this would lead to global warming. Therefore, the disadvantages are far more severe like overpopulation and global warming. In conclusion, the increase in life expectancy due to better medical care has advantages like faster nation-building and better family ties and disadvantages like overpopulation and greenhouse effects. In my view, the effects of drawbacks are far more severe than the advantages of this situation.